A day in the life

By Shelling

Activities

Different activities today. As usual rehearsing (playing through my tunes) in the morning after breakfast and, since the sun was out, coffee on the porch. Something in the air invited me to cut branches off trees and bushes to tidy up and remove all the dead last year branches. Finally I got around to changing my winter tyres into summer ones and, since the last petrol station with an air pump in the vicinity, closed down last year, I had to go across the bridge to check the air in the tyres. After lunch in town I went back to play some more but noticed that Martin, my landlord had problems moving some building material with his tractor so I offered my help, which led to two hours of quite tricky problem-solving together, which was super nice. Back on the porch viewing the cows with a cup of tea and a glass of rhum, it struck me that no blip was taken during the whole day, despite all the very special activities so I had no proof of it happening. This blip shows where it happened. To the left of the shed I changed tyres and behind the shed Martin and me was working moving heavy stuff. Behind me, in my living room is my guitar where I was rehearsing. So there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.