Out on the prairie

I was supposed to go hiking with my women's group down in Colorado but the weather was bad and it's postponed until tomorrow. My friend Bill called me up to see if I wanted to go for a walk out in the prairie. There is a bakery that is situated not too far from this place. Weird to find a bakery out in the middle of nowhere but it was too pricey for her to start up in town so they built out here and it's a big hit. Sadly, I can't eat anything from her but I get my mom gift certificates periodically. So Bill picked up a couple pies and then we took his dog for a walk. You can't tell from this photo but the wind was howling and it was really cold. This is looking west toward Sheep Mountain and The Snowy Range. There were some tiny flowers blooming close to the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.