MrsK277

By MrsK277

Another method

I met up with an old friend this morning at her house. We spent a fair bit of time together when the children were younger after meeting at the weigh-in clinic when they were babies and we were completely overwhelmed new mums together!
She is still in secondary teaching, but is reaching burnout, so will be moving schools in September to fewer hours and a large drop in wage for her own sanity.
They are hoping to move Norfolk way, Sheringham, in a few years too.
I persuaded her to join me at park walk next Saturday in Maldon. That gave me a surprising feel good feeling!
I then went to catch up with Carrie after her amazing holiday in the Maldives which sounded incredible and such a wonderful treat.
Onto B&Q to search for a weatherproof adhesive to use for the tiles still needing to be fixed. I spent the rest of the afternoon in the shed and back in again after tea while the boys watched footie. FK is full of cold again. Good to have MrK back to join us for a meal. We talk so much while sitting at the table eating together. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.