MrsK277

By MrsK277

Blown away

What a storm. Unlike anything I have seen in this country before. Maybe I have, but watching MrK and the boys struggle with the covers, not just once either, really made me think. Just before I took this picture, the covers were lifted away to the right and caught on the fencing. I could have easily wiped someone out...apparently one of the groundsmen at Nottinghamshire had been completely flattened when he lost his grip of the cover being pulled. I worried for the boys as the rain came horizontally and some hail for good measure. The new lad had been thrown in at the deep end and ended up hurting his leg, being seen by the physio who told him he should rest it for 6 days. One man down.
I made double the amount of apple turnovers so I could take some to Baking Belles and give some to the boys later.
The afternoon was still incredibly gusty but the sun shone at least. Enjoyed home made foccacia, banana & walnut loaf and a light fruit cake and my apple turnovers I'd made with bramleys, butter, sugar ground almonds and cinammon. Good companionship and conversation. 
Gave FK a longer hug on his return from school as news of a yr11 pupil had passed that day from cancer. Life is precious. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.