Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Bluebells

April is being such a strange month weather-wise! Last Sunday we had a very warm and sunny day with a temperature of 23C! Today it's 9C and we've had sunshine (like on these lovely bluebells), but also rain this afternoon. Yesterday we had two bouts of hail!

Anyway, I was thrilled to find some bluebells growing under some trees. They remind me of the years I lived in England.

My Sunday is dragging, despite all my varied occupations.  Sunday sometimes feels a bit empty when you live on your own.  I phone Jean every day to make sure all is well with him so that we both get a moment of human contact!  We saw each other yesterday.

Getting out to walk every day and reading are definitely important and worthwhile activities. Television often makes me feel very empty ... there are so many rubbish programmes shown. Luckily there are also interesting documentaries which I record.

I hope that your Sunday is strewn with happy moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.