Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Shades of Silver and Patches of Blue

I went down to the lake this morning. The sky was mostly grey with patches of blue, but as I took a photo of a steam boat coming into port, I noticed how beautiful silvery shades shone in the water. I took three photos and I'm enclosing the other two in the extras, in order.

The main shot is the boat as it turns in the water to place itself alongside the edge of the lake as it comes into the port,
I love seeing the captain in his little 'perch' (I'm sure there's a proper name), just behind the chimney.

Extras:
-  The boat as it heads straight towards me. I love seeing it from this angle
-   Drawing into the landing stage. Note the French flag flying on at the boat's bow and the Swiss flag (which is huge) flies at the stern.

The moods and the movements on the lake are always beautiful and constantly changing. 

The afternoon was sunnier, but still cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.