New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Sunshine

I spent the vast majority of the day in the garden today.  The sun was out and it was actually really pleasant - I even put sun cream on for the first time in 2024.  I finished weeding our slabbed area out the back, then got to work lifting the gravel round the side of the house to put down some weed fabric and put different gravel on the top.  Stopped for a while to chat with neighbour F and took her round to show the patch I'd cleared last year which was full of her donated plants which were coming on really well.  This led to receiving even more donated plants including a stunning dark hellebore which I'm now going to need to find a better space in the garden for.  I had to make a break from the talk at one point to hurry Odo out of their garden before he had a confrontation with their cat!

I didn't blip anything despite being in the garden all day, except for this sign outside sainsburys when we nipped out for some shopping in the evening.  I can't believe that they're making a big deal out of this and that Freddo's are actually now 25p....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.