Shutterup

By Shutterup

Yes...

.... this is as precarious as it looks!!  Jasper decided to investigate the bird bath this afternoon!!  It was empty as it happens and while I was watching her try to climb into it I realised the top was unscrewed from the base.. something I have now put right.  I was very impressed with the agility with which she negotiated the very wobbly structure and then found a comfortable place to sit and enjoy the world about her.  Sweet girl!  
Extra is Jasper in the heuchera !
A lot of bits and bobs carried out in the garden today. Some potting on and watering of cold frame seedlings, some weeding and thinking about what and where things will go once grown!  I pruned the red robin hedge to try to contain its height and make it thicker in the hedge and tied in a rose over the swing seat pergola.. all good stuff. The fact I had to keep going inside to warm up is neither here nor there .. but it is pretty chilly still at 9C .  Apparently someone has spotted the first swallow nearby today.. two weeks later than usual so hopefully we will see a few  more soon and summer will eventually arrive with the masses... (we have had such a drop in numbers I am dubious about the masses)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.