Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Standing out from the crowd#2

A lazy ish day. A walk in the park for Fletch, then I went to the Opticians. 
I'd arranged a time ( just after 3pm) last Friday so was rather peeved when I arrived and was told " oh I'm finishing early today, should have already gone" I should have phoned this morning to double check. 
She didnt have time to do much other than suggest I see the optician to check the prescription is right. 
I had noticed that the frames were twisted and more curved  than they had been before the lenses were out in and the manager did  some  adjustments. I still think the lenses arent quite right. A problem with varifocals . At the moment I can see well at close up and middle distance but not long distance. 
I was rather annoyed to discover that though I'd specifically asked for Rodenstock lenses they are done by a different company.  
I have to wait till Wed and hope something is resolved.  The lenses cost £462.. not cheap .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.