jennym999

By jennym999

A blast from the past

So chilly again this morning but I did make it to the allotment and strummed the edges of the grass paths. My new strimmer works well and the battery charge lasts ages.

We had friends for lunch plus family. The friends then went to see the tulips at Hampton Court, they said they are now nearly over and very wind blown!

I was showing my friend some of the finds from the suitcases in the  loft . This is an unopened packet of seamed tights in purple! Which cost 30p in 1970s! I am planning to go to the BIBA fashion exhibition which is on at the moment, with my friend who visited today as we were at college together and visited the BIBA shops . I’ve also found a couple of leather jackets…one of which I made mayself..maybe a blip on another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.