jennym999

By jennym999

Big Ted and his friends!

So cold today that we have had the heating on. For once the Pilates studio was actually very warm when I went this morning and had coffee after with friends. I discovered one of them had just returned from the Isles of Scilly where we are going in May!

I did a bit more family history …to write a section in my Life Story about toys . This photo is the toys I still have from my childhood…Big Ted, little Ted, dog and two dolls. I embroidered a new eye for little Ted not long ago ad big Ted has a new ribbon. Also see the xtra where they all feature too. In that photo you will also see a golliwog! I also remember collecting the golly badges from Robertsons Jams . 
I have a couple of other older dolls that were my mothers but…they are in a sad state…they need to go to the Repair shop!

We did the usual grandchildren pickup and back to their house. We always hear them reading and comment in their reading diaries. They are now reading Roald Dahl books among others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.