jennym999

By jennym999

To the Curzon to see NYE

Today we drove a long way to see friends who live near Whipsnade for a nice lunch. Then this evening I went to the new Curzon cinema at the top of the Bentall centre in Kingston to see the NT live production of NYE…about NYE Bevan. A very dramatic production with scenes set in an hospital and NYE having dreams and flashbacks when he is shortly to die. Nye was played brilliantly by. Michael Sheen but I’m not sure I liked all of the script! I now need to refresh my memory about the life of NYE Bevan. Apparently it was the 100th NT production that has been screened since they started doing this in 2009.

I was very impressed with the cinema, huge comfy seats..so much nicer than the Odeon and the tickets were the same price! Very strange coming out of the cinema into the deserted shopping centre and going down to street level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.