jennym999

By jennym999

New leaves..

After a swim I decided to do some gardening but…my allotment  plans did not go well as my new strimmer stopped working and as I had left the handbook at home I could not work out the problem. Back at home easily fixed!

So tidying our little garden instead and pleased that the  hostas are looking good and have not too many holes in the leaves ..yet!  Also a little acer that I bought at the garden centre recently for half price.

I went to help with gardening club and the children planted some of the seedlings into raised beds in the playground areas. They had planted the seeds about 4 weeks ago, but not all have germinated yet.

Off to the Teddington Society AGM this evening. I am interested to see if anyone has come forward willing to be chairman….no takers when I last heard. I was on the committee for many years and was the membership secretary too but decided to relinquish that role a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.