Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

The Lavender

is out :)

I wasn't expecting this to flower, in fact I thought it was dead, so that's amazing.  

The question is, its in a large pot - should I leave it there or find somewhere in the ground?  Its colouring the back fence which is lovely (I can't paint the fence - because Mr behind would complain as its his fence!) :)

Church this morning with a sermon on the 'Fruit of the Spirit', it was a good sermon from my friend C.  His wife J led the service too :)

Home and my Dad arrived around 30 minutes later.  We;ve had a busy afternoon.  He's helped me to put some wires on the fence to train the honeysuckle on as it has been blown all around by the gales, and the stakes kept falling over.  Also we've put wires to hold the clemetis in place.  Then he's helped me put together a chair of a height to sit at a worksurface in the kitchen and also read my water meter which I can't get down to :)

Dad has also taken away some things I was going to take to the tip which is great as I won't have to fill the car so much when I do go :)

Ever since seeing a post on FB this morning, I have been ear wigged by this song - Terry Jacks - Seasons in the sun

My leg has been very sore today, so I was glad to lay under my heated throw after my Dad left and watch some TV.

Looking forward to an early night but not looking forward to another day of job hunting tomorrow :(

Hoping to have a visit to my Dad and Step Mum in Cambridge for a weekend sometime soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.