Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Chosia Ternata Sundance

or to give it a more well known name - mexican orange blossom!

I was absolutely delighted to notice out of my office window this morning that this has flowered!  

It was put into the garden on the day before this blip and was one of a wonderful selection of plants my parents bought for me in 2021.  I thought it must be an unflowering one...

The whole bush in my extra together with a blackbird with a funny wing - it looks as though its got white fluffy fur in it - you probably can't see in this pic, but its got a 'lump' of white fluffy fur.  Is it a young one?  It has been coming for worms for a couple of days :)

A fairly lazy day but I've been doing a small amount of housework as my lovely Dad has decided to come and see me tomorrow and do some jobs for me...  Its a long way for him by himself (he was 85 last week!) and I do hope he'll be safe on the roads...

In other news, remembering my Mum today as she would have been 85!  Lots of memories going through my mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.