MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

A couple of rhododendrons in our back garden

I did some hoeing in the front, side and drive gardens but it was hard wortk in the front one as the soil is very compacted. I have kept it like that to deter the local cats from using it as a toilet. Now I've loosened the soil the cats will probably be back with a vengeance! I have some repellant but we need an awful lot in our gardens so I tend not to sprinkle it unnecessarily.
The hedgehog has been visiting for food and water. We started putting food out again now the rats have gone - fingers crossed they stay gone! We have a wildlife camera and it hasn't picked anything up except hedgehogs the last couple of nights.
Next door are planning to take up their decking soon and think they might have rats under it - I hope they don't move here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.