MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Geocache maintenance

Replaced one of my geocaches this morning. There were several logs to say it was missing but I found the container on the ground by the tree it had been hanging in. The hanger was still attached to the tree. It appeared that someone had detached the hanger from the container as it had been very well attached. I took the old container and hanger home to recycle and left the new cache. People have been finding a different container altogether and one which is not the cache - they stated the container they found was full of mud, on the ground and had no log in it. Well it's not the cache, that's why! I looked for this container but it was not on the tree where my cache is so it must be in the wrong tree as well as being the wrong container!
Anyway, after placing the cache I continued my walk for a while then got the bus home.
Done a little weeding in the garden this afternoon but it wasn't a lot. Scraped the dead weeds and moss away (as best I could) outside our property and close to our wall - I treated them with weedkiller recently and most of the stuff has died but it's not easy to scrape off the tarmac.
Rain was not forecast today but my car showed evidence of rain when i got up and it has been threatening to rain all day.
Terry has been out this afternoon to buy wood to make some fence panels. We bought some last time for the back fences and Terry made some for the front (the front ones are shorter) but the bought ones do not last anywhere near as long as the ones Terry makes. He used to make them all but we have a lot of fencing so more recently we thought we'd buy them - now we are back with Terry making them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.