An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A host of golden daffodils...

Well more of a little patch than a host but they are growing under our Japanese maple I am happy about that :-)

Although the sunshine forecast for today hardly made an appearance, I enjoyed a wee wander in the garden.  I am so relieved to see that the new planting that was done last year is all springing to life.  There is only one shrub that looks a bit lifeless but I'm not giving up on it yet.

The new spring bulbs have been as lovely as I hoped they would be.  The snowdrops and crocuses were the best ever and the daffs are a joy.  My favourite, the bluebells are still to come.

Today saw us falling back into familiar routines.  Washings done, floors done (we've recently bought a new cordless floor gadget that hoovers and mops at the same time and it is fabulous.  Great for whipping out to quickly sook up Lola's golden glitter fur and remove wheelchair tracks from the hall floor :-) shopping done then D headed to the driving range and I carried on crocheting the border of the cuddle blanket.  I aim to have it finished by the end of this week so I have a week to shape it and get it wrapped before the marriage celebration on 4th May.

D took Lola to Blackford Hill for her walk today.  I've removed four ticks from her.  The ground must be warming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.