helenann

By helenann

Postal Scales

This morning we returned to our sorting out duties at  my aunty's flat, but first we made a brief visit to one of my aunty's friends, specifcally to meet Bill, her old  tortoise. 
He is very similar to our tortoise, Peter, in looks, habits, life history, and age. I'll include a picture of him with his current keeper, in extras. 
My main picture is of a set of postal scales we found at the flat. My grand dad worked for the Post Office so it's possible he acquired them and left them to his daughter, my aunty. The only person now who might know is my Mum. I'll have to take them to show her. 
Late afternoon we returned to my Mum's house and did a couple of hours' work tidying up her garden.
Then we had a simple, yet, luxurious, meal of fried halibut ( from my aunt's freezer ), new potatoes and English asparagus. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.