Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Lady's Smock

Or Cuckoo Flower - not  that I've heard one yet. My friend from Devon who was staying last week calls them Milk Maids. I spotted them last week and thought they'd be a wildflower week entry, with thanks as always to Miranda. This blip really is better large. You can see the dew drops on the petals. 

Not long after I'd been fiddling with the camera I dropped it. I feel so careless and I just hope it can be repaired. It's such a useful one. I've contacted a couple of places to see what's what. 

The Glasgow family didn't get home from the Legoland trip till 03:00 this morning. The bus from Edinburgh airport apparently didn't turn up. Our grandson's arrival has been delayed to let him sleep on but he will be here later.  I'm looking forward to all his stories. 

It's a lovely sunny day and the seedlings are at last doing something! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.