biddy

By biddy

Apple blossom again……..

………at the top of the garden.
It was raining when we got up, rained all morning, and is still raining, cold, and soggy, with leaden sky.
In the absence of any sunshine, the Apple blossom at the top of the garden is glowing in the gloom, so I got my jacket (hood up!) and went up there to take this photo.
One lot of washing is strewn around the radiators, which I turned on after lunch.
Stephen has gone to see a client in Lichfield (bereavement counselling).
My latest French novel I’ve discovered is still in the car, as I took it with me to read last weekend when we were away.
So my fall back plan is my latest PDJames.
I’m a couple of chapters into it already.
Nothing would tempt me to go for a walk in the rain!
Welcome to another week.
The weekend’s sunshine already seems like a memory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.