Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Heart Shaped

Apologies, but I won’t be commenting on the blips that I follow for the foreseeable future because I just won’t have much time to spare with all that must be achieved over the coming months. Back and forth, back and forth around the M25 between two different counties, 80 miles each way, sorting and clearing and packing up three lives in two homes, and trying to get the permanent home (where the heart is) back up to scratch. So I need to keep away from the distractions of the internet as much as possible. This final house move is a huge upheaval after nearly a decade of being in limbo, taking on caring responsibilities, worrying about Mum’s deteriorating mobility, the immense and unbearable loss of both of my beloved parents, a year sorting out probate, and the change to a lifestyle that is completely unrecognisable from what it was ten years ago. I’m dealing with this move more or less on my own, and only those who are also on their own will truly understand what that’s like. When it is finally done, I just want peace, no more bloody paperwork, and a really good holiday.

At the end of each day I will still look at your photos, read your words (if there are not too many) and leave stars - and of course hearts for any blips that I really love.

Thank you to JohnEdward for hosting today’s Mono Monday challenge, with the theme of ‘Shape’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.