Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

View over yellow fields

As I had a busy morning I was up at 6am - I went for a run, showered and washed and blow dried my hair (which takes ages!) and was out walking Xena after breakfast by 8.30am. I managed to get to Guildford by 10am to meet up with my book club friends for coffee, as the plan was to go see the exhibition, with some of my images, in Guildford after coffee. 

We had a good natter and coffee in Ole and Steen (wonderful to see another Danish institution now in the UK) and then walked to the gallery to see the exhibition, only to find it is closed on a Monday! None of us realised it was closed on a Monday as the initial flyer I received about the exhibition did not indicate that. So that was a disappointment and we then all headed off to go home.

On the way home I saw this rape seed field so I drove up the road leading to Shere to take a photo of it from above. I think the tall buildings seen in the distance is Woking. It was sunny this morning but then turned cloudy and it was cold. At 10am this morning it was 8C which is quite ridiculous for the end of April.

I was only home a short while before I left to go out again as I had an arrangement to meet a friend for lunch in Cobham. We both had a delicious superfood salad for lunch and enjoyed catching up.

It has been a busy and social day. Tonight I have our last print competition of the season and we have to hand in our prints for our club exhibition that takes place in June - we submit six mounted prints and these will be judged in a couple of weeks time where the judge selects which ones are to be exhibited, limited to a maximum of three prints.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.