ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Nae Bams

What was the Volunteer Arms, a veritable Leith institution, has been through a number of iterations (including The Mousetrap) since I first blipped it as one of my earliest #leithwalkshops in 2013. Now it's The Dog House, and the notice in the front window, which isn't really legible on this photograph says "Nae Bams". No fools, then, but dogs are welcome, I guess is the message.

It was a Monday-ish sort of day, although a couple of meetings didn't last their full scheduled extent which allowed me to get ahead with some activities originally planned for Tuesday. That always makes me feel good. I did a peloton workout first thing, and found that there was more oomph in my legs than I expected, and then used the bike to get to work and back which was fun given that the weather was quite nice, especially in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.