Winsford

By Winsford

Sempervivum

A busy but enjoyable day.

I volunteered with FP this morning in the Highland Jewel Garden - mainly some general tidying interspersed with chatting with each other and passers-by.  I also realised that some of the "unknown" plants in my garden where actually cuttings taken from there last year (aguila and  erythronium ‘Pagoda’ (Dog’s Tooth Violet)). 

I then come home for Gaelic Class number1. This is the revision class from An Cùrsa Inntrigidh and as well as going over comparatives and superlatives we had a general chat about crafting hobbies prompted by a crocheted octopus which the tutor spotted in the background of one of the other students. 

Next up was an afternoon tea in the Tryst to raise funds for Social Flock, a Perthshire Charity which provides children's clothes to families in need.  It was a lovely afternoon with lots of goodies to eat and nice to sit and chat with others. 

Once home I put on my gardening apron again and headed out into my own garden where I washed the outside of some planters,  repotted my sempervivums (a mix of ones which I'd kept in the shed over winters and new ones bought at the weekend), potted some germaniums which I'd also bought as well as two new hebes.  I also did some general tidying so that areas where we might sit out look better.  T did some work in the greenhouse and on his strawberry beds.  It's small dent in all what needs to be done but is a start 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.