Winsford

By Winsford

Patches

We had a good look around the garden today and decided an outline plan of attack.  There are some parts which are doing not too bad - for example blossoms on this cherry tree. There are other parts which have lots of green things growing but I can't remember what they are (note to self: keep a journal; further note to self: perfect excuse to invest in more stationary) and I plan to leave these be and see what transpires and then consider what to do next year.  

There is also one bed at the front which we'd previously grew veg in and which I'd like to have shrubs in to give some privacy and so made a trip to Dobbies where we decided to get some more rhododendrons. They have been a favourite of mine since childhood (we had a lovely purple one in one of our houses) and then tend to do well up her.  I also got some seeds/plants and pots and added to my sempervivum collection.  T did some groundwork and I shall venture forth tomorrow. 

Earlier I partook in my usual Sunday yoga and swim at the.  It was lovely lying on our mats looking up at the trees and watching the sand martins darting about. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.