Winsford

By Winsford

Marshalling

This was my view when I looked up at Marshall Point A where I was on duty at Parkrun today. It is only the second time I've volunteered in this role but I really enjoyed it and may do it more often. 

It interesting watching all the participants and seeing how the lead changes or not. The first person home today did so pushing a buggy. It was also good to see a fair number of walkers along with the runners and joggers. 

This afternoon I ventured into the garden and did some work (yey !  )  before feeling overwhelmed (not yey !).  I retreated inside and did the minutes from our u3a general meeting instead ! 

I think I need to break the garden into a series of mini-projects and focus on one area at a time.  We are planning a trip to Dobbies tomorrow so hopefully that will provide inspiration/motivation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.