If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Cock Pheasant ( Phasianus colchicus )

No guests at the Lodge this week so a chance to do some jobs that are easier when we have access to the inside.  So first,  following Clickychick's mud escapade yesterday shoe shopping.  It the truth were told she should have thrown the shoes away weeks ago, I needed shoes as well.

At the Lodge I strimmed the parts of the grass that we aren't turning into a wild flower "meadow".  I was on the point of getting the mower out when "rain drops wee falling on my head".  The mower being electric it seemed a good idea to leave it where it was.  No blips taken by then,

So when we got home I had to start thinking about a blip.  Looking out of the window I saw the cock Pheasant sitting watching the world go by.  The blip is the result of sprawling on the hall floor and pushing the lens through the cat flap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.