HareBrain

By HareBrain

Time flies

When you're having fun.  Mono Monday - Shape : Round.

We've had a great day out. After an early breakfast the boys went Model flying, K caught up on a few jobs and I enjoyed  quite a long walk along the coastal path.  A notice said we might see Oyster Catchers, Red Shanks, Curlews and more.  I only saw a lovely Egret who I stalked for a while, but he/she was too far away to get any good shots, but nevertheless I've added a few In an extra.  I did see a charm of Goldfinches flying in and out of the willow trees, saw and heard Skylarks, plenty of Seagulls and one Swallow.

We spent a great afternoon in Lancaster. Loved the Cathedral and had a super tour of the very interesting Castle.  David, our guide, did a brilliant job of taking us through the Castle and Prison's gruesome history and even shut us in a cell, locked the door, turned the lights out and walked away.  It was all very dramatic and he brought history to life in a very believable way.  

I was on dinner duty tonight:  cheesy chicken & veg pasta bake with a watercress and avocado salad followed by poached plums in a caramelised ginger syrup, Creme Fraiche and topped with toasted sunflower and pumpkin seeds.  

I'm very ready for my bed now.

Extra:  the Egret & Pink Bells

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.