Groggster

By Groggster

Feline Like No.1

Today's images were taken on a lone photographic safari late this afternoon. I decided to head to our local retail park just after it had closed to get my shots for today. There's something a little surreal about being there when all the shops are closed and the customers have gone - almost like you're on an empty film set.
My main image was shot through a shelter where some of the trolleys had been lined up in formation for their overnight hibernation until the shoppers return tomorrow. I just liked the contrast between the almost forbidding lines of carbon steel and the depiction of the cat licking its lips whilst looking particularly pleased with itself.
Today's shots are a bit ying and yang - so whilst the main image is quite cute the extra is slightly menacing, sufferers of coulrophobia may wish to look away! I spotted this sticker on the handrail of the path to our nearest fast food joint and rather disconcertingly it just seemed to leap out at me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.