ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Red! Red! Red!

The kind of field I do not wish to photograph up close!  From a few meters away is fine.  What do you notice?  But I should paraphrase -- What don't you see?  Right!  People!  Nobody on the field posing for pictures.  Why?  Because it is off limits.  Otherwise, I would have been tempted for a wee bit.  The red is so intense, though, that it literally fills the screen and the nuances are all cancelled out.

More clouds than anticipated, but the required dose of sunlight was present, which was just enough for some decent shots.  I calculate about two more weeks and then the wait again till next year.  Very soon, these redheads will get chopped off, leaving the bulbs in the field to grow larger.  Looks like a good-sized crop, this.

Read the explanatory update from the Viking which I was too tired to read last night.  It does clarify many things and he tries every time to tell the story behind the story.  Unfortunately, Mimi and I know the Opposition far better than he does.  Anyway, back to the waiting game.  Phoned the bank here and it's a no-go, so he will have to pull a lot of heavy strings there.  I'm to sit tight.

Beyond Paradise after dinner.  Thankful for things to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.