Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Pilates and more book sorting

I would really have preferred to stay in bed a lot longer this morning but I’d booked my spot at my Pilates class so had no option but to get up and go.  Fortunately MrM drove me down or I would have been late.  I enjoyed the class and it was worth going.  Afterwards I walked along to the shop where our Rotary group is preparing for the Bookarama book sale next month.  MrM joined me there and we helped out for three hours.  Afterwards we walked to Harbour Street and sat a table in the sunshine for a coffee and a light bite.  Harbour Street is closed to traffic for a week to see whether it is good for business, or not.  We believe it’s a great thing to do so wanted to support it.  After lunch we walked back home very slowly.  I did something I’ve not done for a very long time, which was to lie on the sofa and read a book.  However, that means I’ve not done anything else, such as dip into Blip journals, so I’m a bit behind.  I still feel tired, so am now heading to bed.

As we walked along the edge of the park. on the way home we saw lots of interesting mushrooms, including the ones in the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.