Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TWO FOR ONE ON TINY TUESDAY

I decided to take part in the TT challenge this week so had a wander around the garden.  Since Mr. HCB moved our trees from pots to the raised beds, they are doing so well;  this is the Braeburn apple and there is so much blossom on it.

It rained all day yesterday, but there is a glimmer of sun today, so Mr. HCB decided he would go out and try to finish the long border - however, there is still a chilly wind.  Whilst waiting for the wind to abate - I took a few shots of the fruit trees and spotted this little bee, which I think is a Miner Bee, so thought it deserved its 15 minutes of fame on Blip.  Apparently, there are around 67 species of mining bee, making it the largest bee genus in Britain.

Mr. HCB wants to finish the border because then he will cut the lawn all around the outside, leaving the middle to grow tall -  hopefully with some wild flowers - ready to be left from May to September for the pollinators.  

The extra shows a few of the 50 Geraniums that Mr. HCB has recently received and is growing on, ready to go out into the garden.  When I look in our greenhouse, it’s no wonder he needs to spend so much time out there - he is due to go to cricket on Friday and Saturday this week, so once again, I am relegated to “Numero Tre” - the garden and cricket edging ahead of me!  I’m not too upset though, because he says he will take me out tomorrow - to a garden centre - to buy some shrubs for the garden - he’s all heart that man - but knows how to get through to mine!   

I’m out at a Pastoral Care Team meeting tonight at Church, so please excuse me if I don’t comment much - it’s usually a pretty long meeting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.