Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The front garden Cherry blossoms.

The Feast Day of Saint George, Patron Saint of England, Portugal, Catalonia, Geneva, Venice, soldiers, knights, amorous, swordsmen, archers and farmers.
He was a martyr and born in the late 3rd century in Cappadocia, Turkey. Died c303AD, Palestine.
I am one who firmly believes our patron saint is there to invoke in hard times and to thank when prayers are answered. We sometimes need to encourage one another and soldier on to the victory that Christ leads us to work towards. I hope we always respect what paths of faith in Christ Our Lord brought us to this present day. It is extremely difficult for many people. The injured, the hungry, homelesd, distressed and those needing a Church fellowship to be a kind family in their life and the hereafter. God sent Lord Jesus to die on the Cross and our national England flag is there to help us calmly remember under whose flag we live and breathe and owe our eternal salvation from hell. Thank God for Our Saviour Lord Jesus.
It is sunny here and I feel grateful while feeling emotionally drained. I am happy though.
I am trying not to just sit down and do less. Life is worth living. Later, after my lunch, I hope to plant some potatoes and enjoy the weeks ahead, as they grow in big planters Paul bought for us, in the greenhouse at first.
Take care and enjoy today blip friends.
Thank you for visiting my site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.