flavia13

By flavia13

OYEZ OYEZ OYEZ

A trip into Kendal this morning with Garron.  I urgently needed the sensor on my camera to be cleaned it had got really bad - mostly due to shooting on very windy days on beaches and low down in grass etc  

We arrived about 10:15, quite a lot of traffic for a Tuesday morning but still no hold ups.  Garron went into WH Smiths to look at HiFi magazines whilst I went on down to Wilkinsons.  I left it with them and they said give them between 1 to 2 hours - BRILLIANT.  You can pay for a service next day or same day, well to be quite honest what it would cost me to come back into Kendal again with parking and petrol it's almost as cheap just to pay for same day service.  

We then had a pootle around Kendal, Garron spending some time in the Oxfam Book Shop.  Then we just pootled and enjoyed the sunshine.  I left him sitting in the main square whilst I went to see if the camera was ready.  I had to wait a while because they had separate people in the shop both wanting a lot of information about purchasing new cameras, fair enough.  However Nick recognised me and after a few minutes handed me over my camera and said he would email the receipt to me - BRILLIANT SERVICE.  I had it back within 90 minutes - and as if by magic all the dots and spots have now gone - yipee!!!

On the way back to the car I noticed the Town Crier (oyez, oyez, oyez) and asked if I could take a photo, he was well pleased and I think thought I was a professional photographer - I did let him know that the camera was excellent, the photographer still very much a novice, even at my age!!!  I decided to darken the background so the town crier stood out in his magnificent costume and with his lovely huge smile.  

We then decided to go to Harry's Bar at Low Newton.  Well that was the plan.  On arrival we couldn't get parked but I spotted a space, was going to try some parallel parking (not one of my fortes) when a huge 4x4 came zooming up almost in my boot, which curtailed that idea, so I drove off.  Turned round further  up, goodness knows where the 4x4 had gone I then saw a spot - after some negotiating I managed to park.. Got out of the car when someone said, did you notice that you were at a bus stop - yikes - I hadn't!!!  Mind you know bus could have parked there anyway as it was barely big enough for my Nissan Note, but still.  I said oh lets give up and go somewhere else. However the same person that pointed out that  I was in a bus stop got back  into their car, with their dog in the boot, so I thought I would sit for a few minutes as they were going to drive off - but no they proceeded to sit  in the car with the driver's door wide open - hope no-one went past in a hurry as they would have taken it off.

Ah well save Harry's Bar for another day.  We then said we would pick Hubby up and treat him to lunch at Brooke Supplies in Flookburgh.  Which we duly did.  Very nice lunch - Hubby and Garron had a very nice home-made chilli (sadly I can't eat chilli, curries or anything spicy unless it is extremely mild or onions, wish I could but hey no matter), I just had a very nice brie, apple and cranberry panini.  All Delicious.

Now home for the afternoon.  

That's all from me do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.