mambo

By mambo

Tiptoeing through the Teacups

First Tuesday ballet after a six week break, my foot , Easter holidays and a cold all stopped any dancing for me.
Felt apprehensive how my foot would hold up but l managed with minimum difficulty and really enjoyed the lesson.
Enjoyed going for a coffee with my friends too, very much.

When l first arrived there were more people in the foyer than usual and l saw that refreshments were being served and in the centre of the table was this little ballerina.
The group of people had come up from London and were a ballet appreciation society, l guess they had come to observe the ballet company who were training in the main studio, my class all commented we were glad it wasn’t us as though we love what we do we wouldn’t be appreciated by an observer :-))
On our way out the tiny dancer was still there , so that was my blip.

Heading for home l walked ( with ease) through the open market. Today’s bargains for me was four boxes of raspberries, two boxes of blueberries and a box of strawberries for £3. Have picked them over when l got home , discarded about twelve raspberries but all the rest of the soft fruits were perfect.
Have frozen the raspberries.

Then l bought 12 facecloths for £2, could choose my own colours.

As l had come into Leeds on the train l walked through M&S back to the station. Had seen a photograph of a model in some carrot ankle grazer jeans and thought the carrot cut might suit me so l tried some on and immediately bought them.
Will now look at them  at my leisure before deciding if they are keepers but l think they will be staying.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.