mambo

By mambo

From my Day

First thing l did some preparations for three of my friends who are coming to mine this evening. We are celebrating Di’s birthday, which was last Christmas Eve but between us there have been lots of reasons why we couldn’t all make an agreeable date. B’s daughter was very ill and in intensive care for weeks, l had my op. A, has become a grandma and Di has been on two climbing holidays.
So food, fizz and birthday cake awaits.

Then l did another shift at YorkGate , so, so cold my eyes were watering in the icy cold wind. Remembering how cold it was last time l had the sense to put on my second skin layers. Also needed my hat and gloves.
Took my photograph as l started, l had parked my car in a lay-by opposite as the carpark is nearly always full , especially at lunchtime.
Had a quick visit to the meadow before leaving, paths all mowed and the grass will be left  to grow until September.

Home now and just getting changed before l drive to Ilkley to pick up my friends, A’s husband will be their taxi driver home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.