This is the day

By wrencottage

Welsh Poppy

A few days ago I was admiring the Welsh poppies in a fellow blipper’s garden, and saying how much I wished I had some in my own garden. 

Well, I’m nothing if not consistent, because a stroll round the wildflower patch at the end of my garden just now revealed quite a few of them! I’ve wanted to get hold of some for quite a while, but I don’t remember planting them, so maybe they’ve self-seeded. Whatever the case, I’m delighted, they are very welcome visitors.

I’m off to have a Covid booster jab in half an hour, just before supper, so I thought I’d get my blip done before I went. Smithers has his jab booked for tomorrow, so we’re hoping that if we get any side effects they will have gone before we take the train to the Lake District on Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.