This is the day

By wrencottage

Sparks flying

l went up to the Atrium this morning to check on the card stand and make sure there was enough stock to last while we’re away. 

There is a cupboard underneath the card stand in which I keep spare stock, but I discovered that the key to it was missing from the church key cupboard. Rather than waste time searching for it, I walked down to the Broadway and had another couple of keys cut using my own key. As I stood and waited for the chap to finish them off, I was interested to see that the machine he was using was creating sparks as he did the final polish. I whipped out my phone and took this shot very quickly without him noticing, then decided that maybe I ought to explain what I’d done and ask his permission to use it, because there was a sign over his head saying "24 hour surveillance cameras in operation" .

I showed him the photo and he smiled. Blip sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.