LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

I Must Down to the Sea Again……..

I looked at the weather forecast last night and saw a sunny morning which was so encouraging that despite the 3° temperature, I got myself down to Porty for a dip. For some reason it was mostly devoid of people and dogs and so I had the beach and sea to myself. It was lovely and what made it even more special was the fact that both buses home arrived at their stops at the same time as I did. Not one shiver escaped from under my warm coat.

I had a late coffee with a friend sitting at Söderberg al fresco and caught up with her news. It was also nice to be greeted by the happy newly retired EcoDad sitting at a nearby table.

Daughter#1 has just arrived with chocolate eclairs- naughty but nice and oh so acceptable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.