LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

On the Patio

Finally it is warm enough to sit out on the patio this afternoon albeit with  four layers on. The sun is warm but the air is cold and what breeze there is is distinctly chilly. 
As I made my way across the Meadows this morning my phone told me it was 3° feeling like 1°, so no heatwave yet.

The university area was busy today with prospective students, parents in tow, negotiating the departments around George Square with maps in hand. There was even a piper piping on the steps outside the McEwan Hall.  The students all looked UK home grown but I’m not sure from whence they came.  Seeing that most Scottish pupils bound for University are sitting exams they might have been from south of the border or even from the Continent. I should have asked the girl standing under a sign that said ‘Ask me’ but I didn’t.

I’ve finally come in to make the tea and I can see when I look in the mirror that I’ve had a ‘touch of the sun’, as they say

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.