LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

From My Perch Indoors

This weather is having a laugh. In the middle of the afternoon with the sun shining it is 8° feeling like 5°, so you can imagine what it felt like earlier when the sun was lost behind a blanket of cloud. I think it was warmer at Christmas. The only thing happy is probably the cherry blossom which has not yet been rained on or been blown off in the wind. It was still looking good from my seat in the living room.

I had a Covid vaccination appointment in the afternoon at the Waverley Market. Gone have been my day excursions to Ingliston or Ocean Terminal. Suddenly the powers that be have found somewhere easily accessible. Being in Princes Street, I decided to sample the atmosphere in the new shop on the block Uniqlo which opened to huge hype this morning with people queuing from 4am to be first in. It certainly was very busy and hard to see what was on offer. I do remember many years ago before it was well known and traded online  in the UK, it was very good value.

Having felt cold most of the day, I warmed up in the sun coming home, so what did I do? Why, I bought myself a Cornetto as you do,  to savour sitting inside in a sunbeam behind glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.