LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

‘Pee- the-Bed’ Dandelion

No one told the dandelions they were weeds. They think they are the stars of Spring, popping up colourful and vibrant in all sorts of places both cultivated land and wasteland.
This is their time to bloom and they are everywhere , bold, brilliant yellow and unapologetic for their existence.

I walked into M&S this morning to collect an online order and noticed a tailback of traffic all the way from the City Art Centre, up Market Street  to the junction with the Mound. I can’t imagine how long it would take  to clear. Driving through the centre of Edinburgh is a total nightmare while I hop skipped and jumped all my way into Princes Street with no hold ups at all. 


So far the only effect I have from my Covid jab yesterday is a really sore muscle in my arm which makes putting on clothes and coats a trial. However I’m lucky that is all……no headache and no shivers….yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.