Today's the day

By sheilwill

Sheila by Will - again

Today's the day ..................... to reach 5000

It would be easy to be completely overwhelmed at the thought of reaching this huge amount of blips in the bag - but actually, I feel pretty cool about it.  This is the picture I chose on my very first blip.  It's from one of Will's paintings of me (see extra) that still hangs in our hall.  

I think it's the ordinary, everydayness of blipfoto that gives me the most pleasure.  It's such a simple idea to record something from the day and the clever people at blipfoto HQ make it so easy to do just that.  But, above all, how much do I value the interaction on a daily basis with this lovely, supportive and caring community of people - and their photographs - that make up the blipfoto world?  

You have enriched my life beyond measure - and for that, I give thanks to you all   ..................!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.