Today's the day

By sheilwill

Lemon Ice

Today's the day ....................... for little gems

First of all, can I say a huge thank you for all the support I received yesterday on the occasion of my 5000th blip?  I've had such lovely comments from so many people - I've been positively basking in the love all day.  It's such a nice feeling to have.

Today, I've just been quietly working in the garden - weeding the rockery to be precise.  I know that's not everyone's cup of tea, but it most certainly is mine!  To spend time with all the little gems like the ones above is my idea of a perfect way to spend a sunny afternoon.  I have lost a few alpines though, probably because it has been so wet for days on end.  Not the way they would like to spend time.

But on a positive note, that just gives me the excuse to go out and find some new ones to try .......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.