Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Campanula

This campanula seems to self seed all over the village. This flowering is just up the steps from our house. I had the market shopping done quickly. When Mrs TT had finished in the supermarket, we went into the pharmacy to get an online doctor’s appointment in a small side room where they also do the injections. It was quite an interesting arrangement. There was just a machine, similar to an ATM, with a screen into which you put your health card. We could not complete the procedure as I had not brought my French mobile with me and the text message I would receive could not be sent to an English mobile. However, when I showed the pharmacist that all we wanted was a renewal of Ventolin, she said we could buy it over the counter so we did. The tennis lesson was cancelled, but four of us played a doubles match before I returned for a zoom call with an advisor before a visit from Natalie to cut our hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.