Out and About

By Puffin

Thank you Masons Arms

I'm sure I've blipped these woods before. The sunlight through the trees makes a delightful scene. 
Lunch in the Masons Arms. They came to my rescue when my booking for 12 at another local pub was cancelled at 7pm on Sunday night because they'd decided to shut on Monday and Tuesday. This pub had two tables of 6 they could put together to fit 12, yes we can squeeze a 13th in . Thank goodness. I paid a deposit and  set about getting pre orders from everyone. Then another 2 people came forward. Rang the pub can you fit another 2 on that table for 12 making 15?  Yes, it will be a squash though.  Then this morning another person turned unannounced. That's 16 of us on a table for 12. The pub were unphased. Served us all with good grace and cheerfulness. We'll go there again. We'll not bother again with the one that let me down at 7pm on a Sunday night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.