fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

2024 Paschal Candle

We popped over to Witney this afternoon for mrsfb's hair appointment. I had a wander around in search of a blip. All these years I don't think I've ever been into St Mary's church, so I put that right. St George's flag was flying outside but for my blip I've done an inside shot. Best viewed large. I'm not sure what the significance of the candle is but it made a good focal point. Happy St George's Day by the way.

Update: thanks to hildasrose for enlightening me. Title changed :-)

I did well at camera club last night. Nothing in the print panel or print competition but I got first place in the open colour digital section, so, against any expectations, I've retained my trophy. I've added the image as an extra, previously blipped as an extra when we went to Upton-upon-Severn Folk Festival last year. I called it 'Last Minute Nerves'. I've entered it twice before, once as a print, but it never got any reward. I did a bit more of a punchy edit on it and this time the judge got it. It just goes to show, if at first you don't succeed ....

It wasn't all good news on the photographic front. I'd entered 8 of my 'best' images into the Cheltenham Salon this year, the first time. Zilch. One of our members got three acceptances

Coming back to Upton we will be going again this year, on the 4th May. I know some of you have said you might be interested in going. I hesitate to suggest a blipmeet as it's a bit chaotic there and hard to suggest any definite meeting places or times. We will be there though, so at least you know which day to avoid!

One year ago:
Another Day .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.