fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Overkill?

For Wide Wednesday, ApolloFly and Nicoiseannie are asking for 'anything interesting from your day'. Well there was the excitement of the Sainsbury's delivery this morning, but the guy parked on the road and walked up our drive, so I couldn't get a shot of his van. 

This afternoon we have been cleaning bathrooms, in anticipation of the arrival of daughter#2 and SIL#2 from Munich tomorrow. It's a flying visit, they are going to a wedding on Saturday, and then down to Wapping on Sunday to see daughter#1 and family.

A while back grandson Joe asked me 'Grandad, why have you got three toilets in your house?'. A more pertinent question might be 'why have we got five Viakal sprays?' Well I guess you can't take any chances with those nasty bacteria. Actually I'm a bit worried about that 0.1% that we aren't zapping.

To be fair I'm expecting the most interesting part of the day this evening - my second camera club, a talk on macro photography.

One year ago:
A Stork

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.