Rosebud

I am watching Andy Murray battling away as I type this - it's been a while since it's been so nerve-wracking!
A usual exhausting Wednesday today. Miss L had a doctor's appointment first thing which was a bit pointless but I did get a prescription for bread for her. It was quite odd talking to the doctor about different brands of bread and how many loaves Miss L is entitled to!
And I think it'll be even stranger to go and pick up bread from the chemist!!
The afternoon has been one long shout-fest. From the minute I got to school to pick up Miss E to the minute - just now - when they finally went quiet in their rooms.
I sound like a fishwife sometimes.
And I wonder why they're so shouty.
Sigh.

Yay, Andy Murray's just won!
Miss E had snuck out for a cuddle and finally tell me a little bit about her afternoon in her new Year 1 classroom with her new teacher.
Not annoying timing at all!
She was very excited about "our man" winning. She was asking constantly which one is "our man", has he won a point, a game, a set or the whole thing? Why did he hit the ball into the net? What's wrong Mummy? every time I gasped or sighed in exasperation.
It took me back to my childhood in this very village probably asking my mum the very same questions!
I've signed Miss E up for some half day tennis camps in the holidays. Just think in fifteen years time we might be watching her win at Wimbledon.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.